Evangelische Radwegekirche Cumlosen



Lenzener Straße, 19322 Cumlosen (map)
Tel: +493877/40 36 22
Fax: +493877/56 26 94

Radwegekirche Cumlosen

The Protestant roadside church Cumlosen was built in 1857 as the patronage church of the Counts of Wilamowitz-Moellendorff from Gadow and was inaugurated a year later. As a large, stately, neo-Gothic brick plaster building, it stands on the highest terp in town. The nave looks like a three-aisled church due to the built-in pillars and the galleries. In the five-sided apse with the beautiful star rib vault there are four large evangelist figures. The altar cross is four meters high and made of white marble. The one-manual Buchholz organ was restored in 2000 and was tuned to its original sound again. It is a little gem in the church.

Opening hours: Von Ostern bis zum Reformationstag hat die Kirche täglich von 10 bis 18 Uhr geöffnet.

Cultur: Church

Foto: Evangelischer Kirchenkreis Prignitz


bus stop < 1000m, bike path < 1000m, quietly situated

Long distance bike tours: Elbe-Müritz-Rundweg (Elbe Müritz circular route), Elberadweg (Elbe bike route), Tour Brandenburg (Tour Brandenburg)

Natural spaces: Flusslandschaft Elbe-Brandenburg UNESCO biosphere reserve

Fotografie: Evangelischer Kirchenkreis Prignitz
Vorschau X
2 Datenbankzugriffe
D1616568666Evangelische Radwegekirche Cumlosen