Evangelische Radwegekirche Cumlosen
The Protestant roadside church Cumlosen was built in 1857 as the patronage church of the Counts of Wilamowitz-Moellendorff from Gardow and was inaugurated a year later. As a large, stately, neo-Gothic brick plaster building, it stands on the highest terp in town. The nave looks like a three-aisled church due to the built-in pillars and the galleries. In the five-sided apse with the beautiful star rib vault there are four large evangelist figures. The altar cross is four meters high and made of white marble. The one-manual Buchholz organ was restored in 2000 and was tuned to its original sound again. It is a little gem in the church.
Opening hours: Von Ostern bis zum Reformationstag hat die Kirche täglich von 10 bis 18 Uhr geöffnet.
bus stop < 1000m, bike path < 1000m, quietly situated
Natural spaces: Flusslandschaft Elbe-Brandenburg UNESCO biosphere reserve